Home PCGS Set Registry Forum

Anyone up for some Roosie Talk? - Thread #7

Comments

• DrizztDrizzt Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭

What happened??

I have a couple 2006 satin finish dimes going this week at GC.

edited December 23, 2019 3:27PM

Another nice dime. "They are out there"

Does that have a small cud also?

• emeraldATVemeraldATV Posts: 3,959 ✭✭✭✭✭

Found in a roll Dec 22, 2019.
    The other day!
    Very nice eye appeal, as I favor blue.
    Sry Micro only.

I like to call it, " And we'll leave the light on for you".
    Its a keeper.

• StoogeStooge Posts: 4,639 ✭✭✭✭✭

@emeraldATV You are aware this is a Roosevelt Dime thread right?

Later, Paul.

@Stooge said:
    @emeraldATV You are aware this is a Roosevelt Dime thread right?

No I was not .
    Thx. Please excuse me.
    I'm a freshman here.
    Have to find the right map now.

• david3142david3142 Posts: 3,388 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Drizzt said:
    Another nice dime. "They are out there"

Does that have a small cud also?

Not sure if that was directed at my coin, but none that I can see. This wasn’t exactly “out there”. It was in the finest toned Roosie collection ever assembled!

I was looking at the L in liberty next to the rim

Probably a coloring thing

• onlyroosiesonlyroosies Posts: 3,281 ✭✭✭✭

Toning spot

• QBertQBert Posts: 311 ✭✭✭

I’ve heard this can be caused by PVC exposure.

• DANNYDANNY Posts: 345 ✭✭✭

Really nice looking coins.
    I just love these little discs.

• Rob41281Rob41281 Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭✭✭

67, crossed from same grade at NGC

67FB, crossed from same grade at NGC

edited December 31, 2019 1:43AM

@Rob41281 said:

Is this coin for sale? Please say yes. o:)

Later, Paul.

Suddenly, it seems like a lot of decent dimes on GC. Everyone getting out?

A couple of the MS68FB silver coins have had their previous out-of-touch reserve price discontinued.
    Coins are now in a "true" auction.

edited January 5, 2020 6:55PM

@Drizzt said: