Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

25th Anniversary ASE set

Comments

• Options

<< <i>

<< <i>2011 American Eagle 25th Anniversary Silver Coin Set (A25) Price: $229.95

Looks like US Mint site has $229.95 as the price....... >>

Not if you read the red lettering on the mint's product page >>

Yes, that was mentioned on Friday when the price was noticed....
  • Options
    epcjimi1epcjimi1 Posts: 3,489 ✭✭✭

<< <i>I agree that the price is a tad low but why on earth would you publish a price ANYWHERE on your website if it was bogus..... >>

Because it's the bassackward mint, even they don't know if they are coming or going thru the door sometimes.

Quality Control, from the coins they sell, to the web pages that the Mint uses to sell to the public is lackluster at best.

As a Quality Control professional, I volunteer to straighten the mint out! image

Epcjim1 for President!

My single plank -

I will stop the US Mint from shipping crappy coins that do not meet the standard of acceptability to the public, the APs, the TPGs and the second tier sellers and will also get the US Mint website and server updated so it doesn't crash on ASE 25th Anny order day.
  • Options
    I thought they were upgrading their server. I remember some kind of disclaimer stating that it wouldn't be done for the 1st P Puck but that was a while ago...should be done by now
  • Options
    Classof67Classof67 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭
    IIRC, web update was not scheduled to be completed sometime in 2012.
    GREAT BST transactions with Wondercoin, segoja, moderncoinmart, notwilight, wingsrule, 123cents, fivecents, hunted, alohagary, ibzman350, WTCG, sonofagunk, amigo, coincoins, dcgolfer, chumley, nycounsel, tootawl, guitarwes, kimber45ACP, Zubie, Egger, RYK, 1tommy, EagleEye, NEFPROLLC, jmdm1194, Coinfolio
  • Options
    66Tbird66Tbird Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭