Home U.S. Coin Forum

2009 lincoln formative / Lp2 mint boxes / proof sets / doubled die errors

Comments

• OnedollarnohollarOnedollarnohollar Posts: 2,035 ✭✭✭✭

A general question to everyone. Do you talk about these errors to your local dealer (s)? Do they show interest? Do you have them use their connections to find deals on boxes for you?

Have you noticed any increased interest among your circle of collecting friends since the Pro Red Book came out?

• I am just getting into these errors because of my interest in them. I have an ad on CList and have seen interest improving over the last 2 months and that is part of the reason I am learning about them so I am more informed and gosh darn it I like them...
  • pitbosspitboss Posts: 8,643 ✭✭✭
    There has been a lot more interest in them since the Pro Red book came out and we like them too.

<< <i>A general question to everyone. Do you talk about these errors to your local dealer (s)? Do they show interest? Do you have them use their connections to find deals on boxes for you? >>

I'm asking this because my B&M guy calls them "stupid pennies" and has ZERO interest in talking about, collecting, searching, or selling them. He always almost laughs at me whenever

I bring them up. Just curious what experiences you all might have had.
    I have not been to a B&M store in years.
    I was just going through my Pro Red Book and on pages 238-239 they have giant illustrations of Vams on Morgan dollars. Two full pages! Isn't that a specialized field for Morgans?

Maybe next year we can have a spread like this illustrating more varieties in a larger format than the four we got this year. Don't get me wrong, love seeing the four featured at all but...

just sayin'! image Carry on true believers! imageimage

Just saw this on Ebay. Thought it might be something we could use for educational purposes...what error is ACTUALLY being sold (this is for the newbies..no PB or Papi's allowed)

hmnnn?