Home U.S. Coin Forum

Silver, Gold, Platinum Eagles, Buffalo Issues, Mints Intentions, Historical and current sales data f

Comments

• << <i>The Prosperity Set is now on back order. The unc AGEs can't be far behind. >>

My Prosperity Set has been back ordered since I ordered it on January 2.

The ship date slips by one day every day - about once a week they send me an email about it being back-ordered.
    Latest expected shipping date is 2/18.

I really wish I could find out if it will ever ship - I could be using that money elsewhere if I knew it was a lost cause,
    but if I might get it eventually, I don't want to cancel the order.

I had ordered a 1/4 gold Eagle and two silver Eagles at the same time - I've already gotten them, although at first
    they too were back-ordered.

This is my first try at dealing with the Mint- so far, it's just a big dose of frustration.
  • smokincoinsmokincoin Posts: 2,631 ✭✭✭
    Hang in there Clawdia. image
  • renman95renman95 Posts: 7,037 ✭✭✭✭✭

If you have not noticed everything from real-estate to stocks and about everything else has lost its luster. We are in the midst of the worst recession in 80 years. >>

That may be true in the end, but the 70's and 80's were much worse in terms of unemployment, inflation, interest rates, stocks were dead in the 70's. The Dow went from 1,051 to 577 from 1972-74. The stock boom didn't really start until 1982. Negative 6% GNP in 1982 verses this last quarter of -3.8%. Gas lines of odd and even. Blah, blah, blah.... It was bad then and soon to get worse now.
  • RaufusRaufus Posts: 6,784 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Any new numbers today?? Is today the day for the "real" Plat. Unc. numbers??
    Land of the Free because of the Brave!
  • HalfStrikeHalfStrike Posts: 2,202 ✭✭✭
    Swami stutters and says no change in plat numbers this week, sorry guys.

image >>

• RichRRichR Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭✭✭

<<Swami stutters and says no change in plat numbers this week, sorry guys.>>