Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

1957 Topps Baseball discussion

Comments

• Options
    Lothar52Lothar52 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭
    macho is either a lawyer or a politician...either way he has MONEY TO BURN....lol...yeah 8's bring a grand....wowzers....
  • Options
    MantlefanMantlefan Posts: 1,079 ✭✭
    Great set Steve! Congrats on getting to 8.00.
    Frank

Always looking for 1957 Topps BB in PSA 9!
  • Options
    MachodocMachodoc Posts: 541
    A 1957 Naragon in a PSA 8 for $1,000 is on a relative scale a very cheap price. The same card sold for $2,800 in the April Superior auction BEFORE the 15% buyer's premium. So yes, I feel luck to snag one for what I paid, sans BP. Just ask Frank...

Lothar,

Actually I'm not a lawyer, but I am a poilitician, at the local level making a grand total of $5,000 a year, of which I donate all of the after tax portion to local organizations. Honest politicians get poor real quick unless they can afford it in the first place. My website is listed below if you want to check out what I do...

SW
  • Options
    mealewormmealeworm Posts: 1,266 ✭✭✭
    Post a scan of that $1000 card when you get it. I would love to see it. What is the problem with that card??? Is it PD's or centering???
    1957 Topps 99% 7.40 GPA
    Hank Aaron Basic PSA 7-8(75%)
  • Options
    What's wrong with the card? There's nothing wrong with the card - sometimes you just get lucky and I wouldn't pay a grand for a problem. Collectors putting together a graded set in PSA 8 and better know that they will have to pay $1,000 - plus for a handful of low pop cards such as Naragon, Jack Phillips, Garcia Surkont, etc... Once in a while you can pick up a Phillips and Garcia for $500 or so, but a Surkont and Naragon usually go for more than $1,000 and often for $2,000, as the Superior auction proved.

I know the seller pretty well with lots of transactions behind us therefore I trust him. Here's a link to the auction with a scan:

Naragon eBay Link
  • Options