Home Sports Talk
Options

2007 NY YANKEES run at the WORLD SERIES :)

Comments

• Options
    you just knew it in hafners last at bat, if there was anyone due in that game it was him. He had 3 or 4 chances to break open the game and didn't, and vizzy just doesn't have the stuff to blow by anyone.

Anyone who's watched the yankees all year, just knows that the bugs got to joba last night (not an excuse, because it didn't hurt the indians pitchers or rivera, BUT the swarming seemed at least 3-4 times worse when he was pitching than any others) and then cleared up. That was an anomaly last night and shouldn't happen again.

The yankees have to wake the bats up, maybe they can get Cerano to switch sides and ask JoBu for some help, at this point, ANYTHING is welcomed to get the bats going.

Clemens better nut it up. Go Yankees!
  • Options
    TheVonTheVon Posts: 2,725
    Maybe Joba was smellier than Carmona and that's why the bugs were worse for him?
  • Options

<< <i>Ax I am a scientist and use stats every day please feel free tell me what statistical models best fit this type of data as you are still throwing up straw man attacks to get your point across. There is a difference between population (weree you know all the data) and sample statistics (where you know part of the data and make inferences about future trends and what the whole data set would look like). Please let me know what model you would use? >>

He uses the "Modesto Manzier Model."

Not accurate but quite entertaining.
  • Options
    Come on, you want to look at his last, what, 35 at bats, then ignore his previous 50 at bats, where he went 16-50, batting over .330.

But if it makes you feel better to bash the guy who has a great chance to be the best all around player any of us have ever seen, have at it. Those of us who know how to determine a hitter's worth know, though, that he's a fantastic hitter both in the regular season and postseason.

• Options
    MorgothMorgoth Posts: 3,950 ✭✭✭