Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

Official Football HOF Rookies Thread**********************************************

Comments

• Options
    Bottom9thBottom9th Posts: 2,695 ✭✭
    Congrats on starting the set. I am still a rookie but my choice is to complete as much as I can then start upgrade as opportunities and funds present themselves.
    This is a great group of guys to deal with and I am having a blast on my quest. I don't know if I will ever finish, but I'm certainly going to try.

Bob...
  • Options
    You still haven't sold either yet envoy?

My personal thoughts are to get as many high grades to start. My problem is quitting. So having a lot of 9's laying around is keeping me interested. I've never really owned any of these so, for me, this is new and cool. And if I get bored at least I have many 9's to sell. But they are nice and make me not want to sell them.
  • Options
    JasP24JasP24 Posts: 4,645 ✭✭✭

<< <i>Well I finally started this set......I know it will be a lifetime set.......completing and upgrading......but its by far my favorite football set......and I will enjoy every addition and upgrade.
    Is it best to get the highest grade possible slowly going card to card?......or just try and complete 1st then upgrade as needed? >>

I'd say both in a sense...I wouldn't set your goals so high that you're only finding one or two cards a month...That's where I'm at on the set..Upgrades are getting hard to come by without tapping into the kids college funds...lolol

Maybe set a goal you would like to eventually end up in, and be willing to accept one or two grades lower as you get there. For example, my lifetime goals are:'

1933-1948--PSA 7
    1950-1969--PSA 8
    1970-1987--PSA 9
    1988-present--PSA 10