Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Saturday morning coffee with coins

Comments

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,317 ✭✭✭✭✭

@jughead1893 said:

Okay, I give up. What is that stuff, dried coffee?

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    pursuitoflibertypursuitofliberty Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭✭✭

@jayPem said:
    Actually, here's an almost newp..
    First and only attempted purchase from (large precious metals exchange), I fell victim to the old stock photo switcheroo.
    The flat white (coffee joke😄) AG slick 1809 that I received instead was hardly worth the shipping and handling..
    Wish this one had actually arrived..

Man, that sucks! yes, that's the coin you wanted and thought you were getting. That particular company is very deceptive in that way, knowing which coin images to use to get someone to bite, and then sending something 'similar". They have no business selling coins that way on eBay and elsewhere. They really should get penalized somehow.

“We are only their care-takers,” he posed, “if we take good care of them, then centuries from now they may still be here … ”

Todd - BHNC #242
  • Options
    BarberianBarberian Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭✭✭

@pursuitofliberty said:

@jayPem said:
    Actually, here's an almost newp..
    First and only attempted purchase from (large precious metals exchange), I fell victim to the old stock photo switcheroo.
    The flat white (coffee joke😄) AG slick 1809 that I received instead was hardly worth the shipping and handling..
    Wish this one had actually arrived..

Man, that sucks! yes, that's the coin you wanted and thought you were getting. That particular company is very deceptive in that way, knowing which coin images to use to get someone to bite, and then sending something 'similar". They have no business selling coins that way on eBay and elsewhere. They really should get penalized somehow.