Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

End of World War II 75th Anniversary American Eagle Silver Proof (20XF) & Gold Proof Coin (20XE)

Comments

• Options
    MetroDMetroD Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭✭✭

No golden joy for me today either.

Anyone know where to find the latest sales figures for 20XE and 20XF? I am willing to keep trying if some are still available, but do not want to waste my time if all of them are sold.

• Options
    ɹoʇɔǝlloɔɹoʇɔǝlloɔ Posts: 1,436 ✭✭✭✭✭

• Options
    OnedollarnohollarOnedollarnohollar Posts: 2,035 ✭✭✭✭

very luckily got a gold one yesterday, paid for next day shipping, still in processing mode. c'mon man.

• Options

@kevinstang said:

Do you think maybe the mint caught on about all the traffic at 7:30 am the following days and changed their relisting times? I know several times I would get the emails about them being available (because of clicking for the Remind Me button) only to rush to their webiste and see them sold out again.

I have no personal experience with the 'back-in-stock' messages. However, other members have posted about them.

If I recall correctly, they are NOT timely. In other words, they arrive too late to be beneficial.

• Options
    engmticengmtic Posts: 107 ✭✭
    edited November 10, 2020 6:14AM

My order is still processing for the privy silver but pending charges have dropped from my cc. Does that mean its over ?

• Options
    JimTylerJimTyler Posts: 3,162 ✭✭✭✭✭

So wise grasshopper

• Options
    edited November 10, 2020 6:30AM

@engmtic said:
    My order is still processing for the privy silver but pending charges have dropped from my cc. Does that mean its over ?

My cc 'drops' pending charges that have not posted after five days.

If your card has a similar policy, the pending charge has 'dropped' simply to due 'time/delayed shipping', not an issue with your order.

If you want to confirm status, call the Mint @ 800.872.6468 and ask. Remember to have your order number handy.

Good Luck!

• Options