The OFFICIAL COINSTAR FINDS THREAD

Comments

• Options
    Glen2022Glen2022 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭✭

Jackpot!!!

• Options
    Joe_360Joe_360 Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭✭✭

@nwcoast
    Nice haul! I tip my hat off to you not only for the find of a live time, but remembering Ricko!

Ricko would always give me a Like when I posted on Coin Star finds! Nice job!!

• Options
    MtW124MtW124 Posts: 332 ✭✭✭✭

That’s Terrific! What a great day you had, Congratulation's!

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,378 ✭✭✭✭✭

So educate me. I've had zero experience with an coinstar's. These machines reject silver??

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    nwcoastnwcoast Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭✭✭

@OAKSTAR said:
    So educate me. I've had zero experience with an coinstar's. These machines reject silver??

Yes indeed. They reject foreign, damaged coins and silver based on weight and coin size. There is a reject bin that stuff drops into and some users neglect to check that before leaving to redeem their receipt for their deposited coinage.

Happy, humble, honored and proud recipient of the “You Suck” award 10/22/2014

• Options

@OAKSTAR
    @nwcoast
    In addition, the CS machine will also reject too many coins being inserted too fast, so you can find quarters, dimes, nickels, etc with no issues... But yes, silver is the BEST!

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,378 ✭✭✭✭✭

Thanks for that guys!

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options

I have been looking at all four locations in my area and have still not found a single coin. The only thing I can think of is someone gets there before I do. Early bird catches the coins I guess! I will keep on though as persistence will always eventually payoff.

• Options
    nwcoastnwcoast Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Joe_360