Hansen watch.

Comments

• Options
    CatbertCatbert Posts: 6,731 ✭✭✭✭✭

Great write-up. Thank you!

"Got a flaming heart, can't get my fill"
  • Options
    RedCopperRedCopper Posts: 173 ✭✭✭

Currin- I would suggest before you do a write up of Half Cents you talk to someone who knows Half Cents .
    If Mr. Hanson’s Collection is even in the top ten I would be surprised.
    FYI Jim McGuigan has been collecting Half Cents for more than 40 years.
    Talk to him so you can be educated.
    Most of the half cent collectors are not listed in the Registry. I have collected Half Cents for more than 20 years and I have some experience.😊

• Options
    yosclimberyosclimber Posts: 4,634 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 9, 2019 10:25PM

I believe @Currin's summary above is only in reference to the PCGS Registry Sets.
    So when he discusses "#3 current" and "#4 all-time", etc., it is in that frame of reference.

This is still consistent with the possible existence of other very high quality sets outside the PCGS Registry.
    To include those sets in a summary would require more knowledge as you stated.
    This topic has been discussed earlier in this (admittedly long) thread,
    when Laura Sperber discussed collectors that choose to stay outside the PCGS Registry.

• Options
    CurrinCurrin Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭✭✭

I will be starting a new Hansen-Eliasberg challenge this weekend. I am planning the feature a head-to-head comparison of 50 Au issues with the “WOW” factor. Stay tune, more to come.

My 20th Century Type Set, With Type Variations---started : 9/22/1997 ---- completed : 1/7/2004

My 20th Century Gold Major Design Type Set ---started : 11/17/1997 ---- completed : 1/21/2004
  • Options
    GazesGazes Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Currin said:
    I will be starting a new Hansen-Eliasberg challenge this weekend. I am planning the feature a head-to-head comparison of 50 Au issues with the “WOW” factor. Stay tune, more to come.

Looking forward to it!

• Options