• Options
    JeffMTampaJeffMTampa Posts: 3,270 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Kudbegud said:
    I have just started a Barber goal:
    Dime, Quarter, Half
    All 1907
    P, D, O, S
    All PCGS slabbed. All MS60 or better
    I guess you'd call it a Mint Mark Date Set. They will be additions to my Registry Set of types.

I'm new to the Barbers and love the great pix you have posted. On with the hunt.

If you throw in an Indian Head Cent and Liberty Nickel you'll have a Mint Set!

I love them Barber Halves.....
  • Options
    seduloussedulous Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭✭✭

Gold would really round it out

A Barber Quartet is made up of Nickels, Dimes, Quarters, and Halves.

• Options
    KudbegudKudbegud Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭✭✭

@JeffMTampa said:

@Kudbegud said:
    I have just started a Barber goal:
    Dime, Quarter, Half
    All 1907
    P, D, O, S
    All PCGS slabbed. All MS60 or better
    I guess you'd call it a Mint Mark Date Set. They will be additions to my Registry Set of types.

I'm new to the Barbers and love the great pix you have posted. On with the hunt.

If you throw in an Indian Head Cent and Liberty Nickel you'll have a Mint Set!

I like your thinking

• Options

@sedulous said:
    Gold would really round it out

Take it to the next level....I like it !

• Options
    No HeadlightsNo Headlights Posts: 2,042 ✭✭✭✭✭

Just bring the big boy checkbook

• Options

@No Headlights said:

The petty cash one?

• Options
    amwldcoinamwldcoin Posts: 11,269 ✭✭✭✭✭

I noticed something interesting in the POP Reports the other day. I regularly check the Barber Half numbers. The Pop's almost hit 40,000...was at 39,999 and then it dropped! Someone must have turned in some labels from crackouts!

• Options

Darrell-

The prices on the Barbers have been dropping so hard that people have begun cracking them out for melt.

• Options

Seems a good time to add a few key dates.

• Options

@No Headlights said:
    Seems a good time to add a few key dates.