Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Who's Who in the U.S. Coin Forum

This is primarily aimed at those of you who have posting numbers in the thousands, but by no means do I want it to be limited to them.

As I read these forums I notice that many of you despite being in different parts of the country know each other very well. You know who to ask when you need an answer. You know who might be interested when you see a unique coin. You know other peoples sense of humor and their hot buttons as well. Basically you are all one big family (slightly disfunctional without a doubt, but still a family image)

I want to ask you (if I'm not being to forward) to let myself and others who are new here, know who you are in numismatics. Kind of a "Who's Who in the U.S. Coin Forum if you will.

1. How long have you been a numismatist?
2. What would you consider your specialty to be (if any)

If you care to add anything else about yourselves feel free.

As for me, I am a 43 yr old business owner (Insurance), been interested in coins all my life but never really got into it until September 2003. So far I have specialized in paying too much for coins and knowing too little about the coins I have (at least I'm honest). I'm married for 14 years and have two boys, 11 and 13 who are gaining interest in coins as they see me reading the books and constantly on the internet.

I look forward to getting to know you.

Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    GooberGoober Posts: 980 ✭✭✭
    I'm no expert, but I've collected off and on since I was eight, and started back about three years ago. My first merit badges as a scout was for coin collecting and the second, stamp collecting. I'm a 37 year old secretary (no jokes now), married with two children, one 15, the other 6. I enjoy most here, their candor, bantor, and mullet humor.
    Prost!

Why step over the dollar to get to the cent? Because it's a 55DDO.
  • Options
    F117ASRF117ASR Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭