Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Token Thursday!

Comments

• Options
    coinsarefuncoinsarefun Posts: 21,683 ✭✭✭✭✭

I may have showed this one before but it came back a week or so from grading and imaging.
    I’m super happy it graded a MS65DPL. Pretty nice for a raw pickup. And, so much nicer in hand.

• Options
    SimpleCollectorSimpleCollector Posts: 536 ✭✭✭✭✭

I was hoping to have a new piece in hand for this weeks post, but it hasn’t arrived yet. Here are the GC pics of one of the acquisitions enroute. Been a quiet time for me lately, but I have line of sight to 4-5 upcoming Patriotic CWTs. Here is an Indiana primitive, that met my eye appeal vs price ratio.

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,313 ✭✭✭✭✭

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    ZoidMeisterZoidMeister Posts: 3,042 ✭✭✭✭✭

This is an unusual example where the "correct" strike is rarer than the "error."

Z

Busy chasing Carr's . . . . . woof!

Successful BST transactions with: Bullsitter, Downtown1974, P0CKETCHANGE, Twobitcollector, AKbeez, DCW, Illini420, ProofCollection, DCarr, Cazkaboom, RichieURich, LukeMarshall, carew4me, BustDMs, coinsarefun, PreTurb, felinfoal, jwitten, GoldenEgg, pruebas, lazybones, COCollector, CuKevin, MWallace, USMC_6115, NamVet69, zippcity, . . . . who'd I forget?

• Options
    Jzyskowski1Jzyskowski1 Posts: 6,650 ✭✭✭✭✭

Newer and older. 😉🙀🦫

🎶 shout shout, let it all out 🎶

• Options
    ZoinsZoins Posts: 34,110 ✭✭✭✭✭

@coinsarefun said:
    And a few odd things. I got several images from NGC a week or so back but, no grades yet.
    So, Here are some pics.

Seems like NGC is trying out their previous photo layout again?

I like the look of these which I think have a "museum" look to them.

• Options

Getting a head start on Token Thursday since the Zoid salt mine started blocking CU through its firewalls.