Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

1972 Topps Baseball - Official PSA Thread!

Comments

• Options
    TheDudeAbidesTheDudeAbides Posts: 400 ✭✭✭
    Come on Frank, the third time's a charm. You will always be the master of the 72's. Good luck with your 72OPC, and 71 Topps sets. Mark
    Collecting 64, 66, 67, 70 & 71 Baseball. Cubs, wax, cello & rack baseball.
  • Options
    FBFB Posts: 1,684 ✭✭
    Mark,

I don't expect to do another 72. I'll keep working on my 71 until I complete it with a GPA of 8.00 or better and I'm sure that I will hang onto and continue to upgrade my 72 OPC set. Beyond that - I'm not sure... I'm a little burned out at the moment and I figure I'll give it some time before deciding.

Frank B
    Frank Bakka
    Sets - 1970, 1971 and 1972
    Always looking for 1972 O-PEE-CHEE Baseball in PSA 9 or 10!

lynnfrank@earthlink.net
    outerbankyank on eBay!
  • Options
    KK Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭
    Hows it goin, I'm new to the 72 world. I decided it was time to put together a nice team set and 72 Topps REALLY caught my eye. It was between 72 and 75 but I think I made the right choice. They look great, and from the size of this thread seem very hyped up.

I'm working on putting together a Red Sox team set in PSA 9! I honestly don't know if this is possible so I'd definitely be interested in feedback. So far I have attaigned the following in PSA 9:

Rico Petrocelli #30
    Bobby Bolin #266
    Sonny Siebert #290
    Luis Aparicio IA #314
    Mike Nagy #488
    Duane Josephson #543

They aren't the big ticket cards like the Fisk RC or the Yaz but it's a start.

I see the major culprits for the completion of this being the:
    Ray Culp #2 (pop 9)
    Rogileo Moret #113 (pop 12)
    Marty Pattin #144 (pop 11)
    Eddie Kasko #218 (pop 13)

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks -K
  • Options
    Don't follow 72's that much. There is currently a PSA 10 Dock Ellis Pop 1 going for 500+ on ebay right now.
    Any ideas what it will finish at ?