Options

Coin Roll & Mint Set Hunting.

Comments

• Options
    Jinx86Jinx86 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭✭✭

@OAKSTAR said:

@Jinx86 said:

I really like this quarter! Very nice!! 👍

Special Mint Set, still all sealed up in OGP. Havent decided if I should cut it out and grade or keep as is. Leaning towards as is for OGP coolness factor.

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,069 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited April 26, 2024 2:17PM

@Jinx86 said:

@OAKSTAR said:

@Jinx86 said:

Special Mint Set, still all sealed up in OGP. Havent decided if I should cut it out and grade or keep as is. Leaning towards as is for OGP coolness factor.

How did you acquire it? I have a few mint sets with clips. Yours is a really dramatic example for a mint set!

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    seduloussedulous Posts: 3,128 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Jinx86 said:

What in the world happened there with that quarter? It looks like a Littleton wrapper but without their usual supporting text.

A Barber Quartet is made up of Nickels, Dimes, Quarters, and Halves.

• Options
    ConshyboyConshyboy Posts: 401 ✭✭✭✭

@OAKSTAR said:

@Jinx86 said:

@OAKSTAR said:

@Jinx86 said:

How did you acquire it? I have a few mint sets with clips. Yours is a really dramatic example for a mint set!

Don't understand how a coin of that quality gets sent out

• Options

@sedulous said:

@Jinx86 said:

What in the world happened there with that quarter? It looks like a Littleton wrapper but without their usual supporting text.

Struck thru something, string or something.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    CRHer700CRHer700 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Jinx86 said:

@OAKSTAR said:

@Jinx86 said:

I’d keep it as is. That’s pretty cool, and it probably has extra value in the SMS packaging.

Cheers, and God Bless, CRHer700 :mrgreen: