Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

The official 2014 Topps Heritage thread

Comments

• Options

<< <i>

<< <i>i hope they go back to Heritage Card Stock this year. Last year was atrocious >>

It's the only year I haven't really collected. Were the backs white? >>

Yes, white and waaaaay too "glossy" for Heritage.

its similar to the crap paper they used on the 2012 Hi # set
    Big Fan of: HOF Post War RC, Graded RCs
    WTB: PSA 1 - PSA 3 Centered, High Eye Appeal 1950's Mantle
  • Options

Same amount of cards per Blaster. Also notice the color

Then …

2012 Hi # / 2013 / 2012 Low #

Big Fan of: HOF Post War RC, Graded RCs
    WTB: PSA 1 - PSA 3 Centered, High Eye Appeal 1950's Mantle
  • Options
    I know I am a new member but I figured that asking here would get the most answers.I am new to collecting and love the look of the old cards.I was wondering if any of you (Heritage collectors) have any extra Boston Red Sox Cards for sale from any of the past Heritage sets? I would like to have a regular team set from each year.Please help if you can and if this bothers any collectors here please delete.
  • Options
    WaltWalt Posts: 1,275 ✭✭✭

<< <i>

<< <i>topps gave more autographs this year but they were of current guys who really no one wanted. I think the longer odds on some of the hits have turned collectors off. Chrome and refractor odds were very long this year. The normal 3 chromes and one refractor per box were really nice. Set collectors are getting killed on heritage if they can't find like 10 guys to trade with.

I think another big problem with topps company in general is that the turn over is so quick that no one has any history or pride in their work. If you wanted to find out some info on 2001 or 2002
    heritage there isn't a person working for topps who would have more info on that than us. It is just another low end money grab early in the baseball season to them. Keeping with