Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

What does the year 1876 mean to you?

Thoughts?
I seldom check PM's but do check emails often jason@seated.org

Buying top quality Seated Dimes in Gem BU and Proof.

Buying great coins - monster eye appeal only.

Comments

• Options
    LanLordLanLord Posts: 11,681 ✭✭✭✭✭
    100 years before I graduated from High School.
  • Options
    jmj3esqjmj3esq Posts: 5,421
    100 years before I was born.
  • Options
    123cents123cents Posts: 7,178 ✭✭✭
    It is the year of the last Trade Dollar I bought.
  • Options
    curlycurly Posts: 2,880

George Custer got a little too big for his britches in June of that year.
    Every man is a self made man.
  • Options
    tydyetydye Posts: 3,894 ✭✭✭
    This medal popped into my head

• Options
    garrynotgarrynot Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭
    The Centennial which Gen. George Custer and most of the 7th Calvary missed by a week.
  • Options
    PlacidPlacid Posts: 11,301 ✭✭✭
    Wild west.
  • Options
    ziggy29ziggy29 Posts: 18,668 ✭✭✭
    The year the National League started.
  • Options
    johnny9434johnny9434 Posts: 27,498 ✭✭✭✭✭
    america's first 100 years. july 4th
  • Options
    OPAOPA Posts: 17,104 ✭✭✭✭✭
    1876 (MDCCCLXXVI) was a leap year starting on Saturday.image & on January 3, 1st free kindergarten in U.S. opens in Florence, Mass ...
    "Bongo drive 1984 Lincoln that looks like old coin dug from ground."
  • Options
    tjkilliantjkillian Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭
    The year of colonial revival in furniture: Queen Anne and Chippendale furniture are made again for the first time since the war for independence.
    Tom

• Options
    Sitting Bull kicked Custer's a#$
  • Options
    rickoricko Posts: 98,724 ✭✭✭✭✭
    United States Centennial. Cheers, RickO
  • Options
    djdilliodondjdilliodon Posts: 1,938 ✭✭
    It means a long time ago
  • Options
    PerryHallPerryHall Posts: 45,409 ✭✭✭✭✭