Home U.S. Coin Forum

Lawyers, Lawyers, Lawyers, Lawyers,,,,,,,,,,

13»

Comments

• ElcontadorElcontador Posts: 7,508 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Adrian, thanks for your candor in this matter.

BNE, I get the impression you haven't had many brushes with our civil legal system. I have testified in court a number of times as a witness re various civil litigation matters involving my clients.

Litigation is very expensive. Most people become lawyers to make money. If you go the contingency route, take on too many cases you don't win and / or don't win big enough, you go broke.

I am not slamming lawyers. It is in my best interest that they make a great deal of money. A number of well-to-do lawyers are clients of mine. If many of them did not make a fair amount of money, as a certified public accountant, my living standard would decline & I probably wouldn't be buying many coins (among other things). I think it is best to be plain-spoken.
    "Vou invadir o Nordeste,
    "Seu cabra da peste,
    "Sou Mangueira......."
  • truthtellertruthteller Posts: 1,240 ✭✭
    Adrian,

I actually liked your response about the rats, very thought provoking. image

All others,

"king of cash"

TRUTH
  • Ratsicles is actually the "brand name" for a frozen-rodent dealer I used to use. You can various sizes FedEx-ed to you anywhere and in bulk they are much more economical than any alternative other than raising them yourself -- which is really messy and more gruesome if you pre-kill them for your reptile. Unless you're into that, then I guess better rats than higher-order animals. image

If you want to raise them, my research led me to hamsters. Big litters, fast growth, and, for monitor lizards... no pesky tails for relatively short lizard-gullets to contend with. Female hamsters with littters CANNOT be housed together, however. Makes a cockfight look tame.
  • tradedollarnuttradedollarnut Posts: 20,162 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Sorta like the open forum on a Saturday nite? image
  • Tad,