Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Greatest US Coins - My Quest Obtain 32 - 39th Coin Added

124»

Comments

• Options
    liefgoldliefgold Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭✭✭

I love that 1861-D gold dollar!!!
    That is the King of gold dollars. I have been collecting gold dollars for 30 years but will likely never own one of those.
    Great history and back story.

liefgold
  • Options
    gschwernkgschwernk Posts: 341 ✭✭✭✭✭

@liefgold said:
    I love that 1861-D gold dollar!!!
    That is the King of gold dollars. I have been collecting gold dollars for 30 years but will likely never own one of those.
    Great history and back story.

It was not easy to buy. I was outbid 2 or 3 times on higher grade examples. I paid a very strong price for an XF example!

• Options
    joeykoinsjoeykoins Posts: 15,091 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited March 28, 2022 1:35PM

Picked up recently.

1996 W Dime

A mintage far less than any of the Quarters in the 2 year, 2019/2020, "W" Quarter program.

"Jesus died for you and for me, Thank you,Jesus"!!!

--- If it should happen I die and leave this world and you want to remember me. Please only remember my opening Sig Line.
  • Options
    goldengolden Posts: 9,183 ✭✭✭✭✭

Beautiful 1916-D Dime!

• Options
    FlyingAlFlyingAl Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭✭✭

Wow! It currently looks better than a 63FB!

Coin Photographer.

• Options
    WAYNEASWAYNEAS Posts: 6,421 ✭✭✭✭✭

@gschwernk said:
    NEW COIN - 36 Total from Garrett books - see website:

https://sc-coins.com/

This coin is #52 on Garrett list. It is also #13 on circulated coin list. It was purchased at recent Heritage auction.

1861-D G$1 XF45 CERTIFICATION #09100532, PCGS #7559

Please send me your replaced coin.
    Truly an exquisite coin.
    The pictures are also exquisite.
    Wayne

Kennedys are my quest...

• Options

@FlyingAl said:
    Wow! It currently looks better than a 63FB!

I believe the grade is correct but the eye appeal of this coin is great.

• Options
    KliaoKliao Posts: 5,532 ✭✭✭✭✭