Home World & Ancient Coins Forum
Options

How About Some Canadian and Provincial Coinage, Medals & Tokens?

Comments

• Options
    1960NYGiants1960NYGiants Posts: 3,463 ✭✭✭✭

@THKCollections - the catalogue you need for Canadian Municipal Trade Tokens is authored by Serge Pelletier.

The Embrun piece is catalogue # ON132, mintage of 10,000 in CuNi, and valued at $3CAD in UNC.

Gene

Life member #369 of the Royal Canadian Numismatic Association
    Member of Canadian Association of Token Collectors

Collector of:
    Canadian coins and pre-confederation tokens
    Darkside proof/mint sets dated 1960
    My Ebay
  • Options

@1960NYGiants said:
    @THKCollections - the catalogue you need for Canadian Municipal Trade Tokens is authored by Serge Pelletier.

The Embrun piece is catalogue # ON132, mintage of 10,000 in CuNi, and valued at $3CAD in UNC.

A MASSIVE thank you for the reference information. I'll add it to my list of books to pick up. I'm just starting out in Canadian municipal tokens and, as always, a great reference source is key!

Amateur, omnivorous numismatist with some focus on Canadian and US coins!
    Instagram account: thkcollections

• Options

Here is an old (1992) edition. With patience you can find one much cheaper. In the early 2000's he issued updated catalogues for individual Provinces. They are a little tougher to find. Try Richard Stockley Books out of Winnipeg.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/324780652010?hash=item4b9e6f75ea:g:hCAAAOSwnbxgJxtm

Gene

Collector of:
    My Ebay
  • Options
    ZoidMeisterZoidMeister Posts: 3,032 ✭✭✭✭✭

For "The Record" . . . . I managed to find some interesting Canadian Tokens the past week . . . . .

Direct from Owen Sound, Ontario . . . . . .

Z

Busy chasing Carr's . . . . . woof!