Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Grade Poppage Thread (Through-Date Estimation)

Comments

• Options
    AANVAANV Posts: 330 ✭✭✭

Not sure if anyone still uses a Beckett, but I'm told from someone who represents a PSA submission company that the Beckett value is the best guideline for the declared value. Of course, there are exceptions if the card is obviously low-grade or is already PSA graded.

• Options
    eagles33eagles33 Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭

It’s so hard to predict a 10. I’m not a professional grader and don’t examine the cards under a loupe before subbing. I’ve been submitting cards for about 15 years and I would be lying if I said I could predict any grades. Basically anything that looks gem mint to me from the 80s and prior is most likely a Psa 8. The modern cards I have very hard time telling the difference between a 9 or 10. Out of my sub I thought the tiffany bonds had the best chance at a 10 and I was worried the mahomes would get an 8 lol.

Scans of most of my Misc rookies can be found <a target=new class=ftalternatingbarlinklarge href="http://forums.collectors.com/m...y&keyword1=Non%20major">here
  • Options
    RoflesRofles Posts: 752 ✭✭✭✭✭

My submission logged on 9/2 for my 37 card bulk order just went to grading status as of 7:40pm central tonight! Must be working around the clock!

• Options
    blurryfaceblurryface Posts: 5,136 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited September 20, 2020 5:56PM

@Rofles said:
    My submission logged on 9/2 for my 37 card bulk order just went to grading status as of 7:40pm central tonight! Must be working around the clock!

great. now it's "refresh" 7 days a week. sunday was always my index finger's day off. oh well.

• Options

@blurryface said:
    great. now it's "refresh" 7 days a week. sunday was always my index finger's day off. oh well.

LOL! my 5 card express has been grading since Friday, I’ve been refreshing all weekend! 😆

• Options
    19591959 Posts: 613 ✭✭✭