Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

UPDATE - GOOD NEWS: Need some advice on USPS claim

2»

Comments

• Options
    TradesWithChopsTradesWithChops Posts: 640 ✭✭✭✭

@OriginalDan said:

Dan did a really great job with this. It was mind boggling that even their gps said not delivered, and they still denied the initial claims.

Im not a lawyer, but maybe someone reading this thinks this is poor ethics and would like to follow up?

Anyway, at least our moneys is protected. Although, I still hang on to hope that the coins will surface somewhere, at some time.

~Drew

Minor Variety Trade dollar's with chop marks set:
    More Than It's Chopped Up To Be

• Options
    amwldcoinamwldcoin Posts: 11,269 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited May 27, 2020 4:33AM

Hmmm...not sure if it was Laurel but it was close where my registered package was stolen by a postal employee who was just paroled recently(Yeah she got caught!). I hope she didn't get her old job back!

• Options
    GluggoGluggo Posts: 3,566 ✭✭✭✭✭

I am so happy for you and glad you found a competent caring person! She deserves something not sure what maybe a quick call to her boss to let them know how great she was. But that begs the question on who stole the dang package in the first place that person is still out there stealing other 📦 packages. :(

• Options
    DDRDDR Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭✭✭

What a hassle, Dan. But I am glad you were make whole in the end.

• Options
    ChopmarkedTradesChopmarkedTrades Posts: 498 ✭✭✭✭✭

Glad there was a solid resolution, even after all the hoops.

• Options
    BoosibriBoosibri Posts: 11,867 ✭✭✭✭✭

Thank you for sharing. So frustrating that you have to go to such lengths for the Postal Service to competently honor their commitments. I have had one package stolen, a $7000 coin and never got closure from the PO. I still keep that coin in my registry on the off chance that it isn't cracked or melted and someone ends up adding it.

• Options
    mbogomanmbogoman Posts: 5,120 ✭✭✭✭✭