MS63-8
MS64-181
MS65-91
MS66-7

TOTAL-287

Comments

• Options
    Steve27Steve27 Posts: 13,274 ✭✭✭
    Unless you have the NGC and ANACS pops too, this is pretty meaningless.
    "It's far easier to fight for principles, than to live up to them." Adlai Stevenson
  • Options
    rlawsharlawsha Posts: 1,032 ✭✭✭

<< <i>Unless you have the NGC and ANACS pops too, this is pretty meaningless. >>

It's meaningful to a lot of people on this forum. I was asked to post these numbers by another forum member when I saw a big change. To call them meaningless is just silly.
  • Options
    SteveSteve Posts: 3,313 ✭✭✭
    With those kind of pop numbers already, this coin will never be investment material. Collectable, yes, for those who collect varieties for enjoyment. Unfortunately, people will pay big bucks NOW and later will be able to get these coins for pennies on the dollar. JMHO. Steveimage
  • Options
    I am fairly new to this, so could you explain why these numbers indicate to you that coin will be worth "pennies on the dollar"??
  • Options
    I found the current PCGS population report to be quite interesting being as though it's the first I've seen on this type.
  • Options
    WeissWeiss Posts: 9,938 ✭✭✭✭✭
    NGC numbers would certainly be useful, but really useful numbers would be those for other *possibly* similarly weighted pieces, like the 1955 double die cent, the 1937 3-legged nickel. If the pops on these quarters are anything close to the pops on their more famous and established cousins, then these coins could very well be investment grade material. Especially given the number of collectors of state quarters.
    We are like children who look at print and see a serpent in the last letter but one, and a sword in the last.
    --Severian the Lame
  • Options
    ms70ms70 Posts: 13,951 ✭✭✭✭✭

I appreciate the posting of the pop numbers. Unlike some experts we have here.

Great transactions with oih82w8, JasonGaming, Moose1913.

• Options