Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Coin Roll & Mint Set Hunting.

Comments

• Options
    MtW124MtW124 Posts: 315 ✭✭✭✭

Just picked these up and am starting to go through them. I haven’t searched halves in a year or so. Ordered a box of dollars for next weeks pick up. I had a lot of fun with those last week.

• Options
    Joe_360Joe_360 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭✭✭

Taken with my microscope, hard to get the lighting just right...

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,258 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 28, 2023 7:33PM

Nice CUD!! Wish there had been less scratches.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    CRHer700CRHer700 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 30, 2023 6:13PM

I have been behind on my posting, but I shall now post last week’s weekly pickup results. They were pretty good considering the nickels were almost all 2023-P.
    There is no weekly pickup this week because they ordered early.
    $300 in Nickels:

$500 in dimes:

$500 in halves, yellow flat box:

The 1987-D is my first, and until next year, I have found the entire circulation and NIFC Kennedy series except 1970-D. Also, check out where the V nickel was: the entire roll was 2023-P except it.

Kind of amazing that one coin was 124 years older than all the rest.
    P.S. I did pick up other coins this week, and will post when I am finished. :)

God Bless, CRHer700 :mrgreen:
    Do unto others what you expect to be done to you.

• Options
    CoinscratchCoinscratch Posts: 8,125 ✭✭✭✭✭

@CRHer700 said:
    I have been behind on my posting, but I shall now post last week’s weekly pickup results. They were pretty good considering the nickels were almost all 2023-P.
    $300 in Nickels:

$500 in dimes: