Chasing West Point Quarters

13»

Comments

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,020 ✭✭✭✭✭

@smuglr said:
    actually 4 million added to the AMP and WFP releases

Where exactly did you read this?

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    WQuarterFreddieWQuarterFreddie Posts: 2,548 ✭✭✭✭✭

@smuglr is correct. The Lowell releases were delayed and were peppered in with American Memorials although some people told me that eventually the Lowell new coin rolls contained some W quarters. I personally never found any in the Lowell rolls.

Same thing happened in 2020 with the American Samoa W quarters as they were peppered in with the Weir Farm quarters.

• Options

@WQuarterFreddie said:
    @smuglr is correct. The Lowell releases were delayed and were peppered in with American Memorials although some people told me that eventually the Lowell new coin rolls contained some W quarters. I personally never found any in the Lowell rolls.

Same thing happened in 2020 with the American Samoa W quarters as they were peppered in with the Weir Farm quarters.

Maybe I misunderstood. I thought he was saying they minted 4 million over the 2 million of each series.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options

@OAKSTAR said:

@WQuarterFreddie said:

Maybe I misunderstood. I thought he was saying they minted 4 million over the 2 million of each series.

Captain Obvious says if you thought that then you misunderstood 😂🤣

• Options
    davewesendavewesen Posts: 5,897 ✭✭✭✭✭

when is the price going to drop for raw ones?
    if 2 million were released for 10 different issues, there will be eventually 20 million of those things.

• Options

@davewesen said:
    if 2 million were released for 10 different issues, there will be eventually 20 million of those things.