Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

~ Super Sliders 4 The Weekend... Post A Great AU58! :) ~

BroadstruckBroadstruck Posts: 30,497 ✭✭✭✭✭

1925 Norse-American Centennial Thin Silver Medal

To Err Is Human.... To Collect Err's Is Just Too Much Darn Tootin Fun!

Comments

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,077 ✭✭✭✭✭

What exactly is a slider?

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options

@OAKSTAR said:

Well since we are on a coin forum and not at White Castle... A slider is a CH AU coin which minus a tad bit of rub from brief circulation looks CH or GEM UNC.

• Options

@Broadstruck said:

@OAKSTAR said:

Well since we are on a coin forum and not at White Castle... A slider is a CH AU coin which minus a tad bit of rub from brief circulation looks CH or GEM UNC.

Is that something an average collector can identify or do you really need to be a grader to determine that?

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    OwnerofawheatiehordeOwnerofawheatiehorde Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭✭✭

@oih82w8 said:
    1872-S H10C MPD FS-302 PCGS AU58 Gold CAC

Wow. Love it!

Type collector, mainly into Seated. Young Numismatist. Good BST transactions with: mirabela, OKCC, MICHAELDIXON

• Options

@OAKSTAR said:

@Broadstruck said:

@OAKSTAR said:

Is that something an average collector can identify or do you really need to be a grader to determine that?

You should be able to tell on your own that your coin betters other same graded examples and looks closer to MS64 than AU58.

Your 1937 Buffalo fits the bill as a slider.

• Options

Thanks @Broadstruck! 👍🏻

• Options
    rickoricko Posts: 98,724 ✭✭✭✭✭