Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Mailed PCGS a submission almost a month ago.

Still not even entered into the system. The post office says it was delivered. Guess the problems of the past aren't fixed at all.

If you do what you always did, you get what you always got.

Comments

• Options
    FlyingAlFlyingAl Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭✭✭

Did you use the find package feature on the PCGS website to see if PCGS actually got it?

Coin Photographer.

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,318 ✭✭✭✭✭

You're within the time frame. When it get to 3 months, I would start to worry.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    DollarAfterDollarDollarAfterDollar Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited September 16, 2022 6:12AM

@FlyingAl said:
    Did you use the find package feature on the PCGS website to see if PCGS actually got it?

The post office confirmed they have it. They just haven't confirmed that in house.

• Options

PCGS has nothing. USPS says it was delivered . This tells me that it's sitting in a pile in a corner while the thousands of coins received at The Worlds Fair of Money were received.

• Options
    jt88jt88 Posts: 2,938 ✭✭✭✭✭

@DollarAfterDollar said:
    Still not even entered into the system. The post office says it was delivered. Guess the problems of the past aren't fixed at all.

I would be worry by now. I hope you have insurance for it. Good luck.

• Options
    jmlanzafjmlanzaf Posts: 32,746 ✭✭✭✭✭

@FlyingAl said:

@DollarAfterDollar said:

PCGS has nothing. USPS says it was delivered . This tells me that it's sitting in a pile in a corner while the thousands of coins received at The Worlds Fair of Money were received.

My submission has been sitting in grading for months, but was entered less than a day after it was delivered. I’d give PCGS a call. Opening packages is many times not the bottleneck.

And many times it is.

• Options