Home World & Ancient Coins Forum
Options

Another way to look at my collection

Bob13Bob13 Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭✭✭

Alternate titles:

• What do you think of my collection? or,
  • Pocket change from the 16th, 17th and 18th centuries, or,
  • How about some non-central and south American stuff around here for once? ;)

I've been relaxing/decompressing the last couple weeks (my day job is a Pulm Critical Care doc, so juuuuuust a biiiiit stressful lately) by trying to figure out how to do a coin collage, like @BryceM and others. We had to buy a computer for some home schooling, and to make lemons out of lemonades I also got Adobe Photoshop and started on this project.

None of the pictures were taken by me, but are TVs or from @indeetlib, then my good friend @RAB helped with pre-processing.

I know this is not very artistic, but it's a first effort and wanted some suggestions. What do you think?

My current "Box of 20"

Comments

• Options
    ksammutksammut Posts: 1,073 ✭✭✭

Fantastic! It looks like you have a stunning collection

American Numismatic Association Governor 2023 to 2025 - My posts reflect my own thoughts and are not those of the ANA.

My Numismatics with Kenny eBay Store Over 6000 listings and growing with more than 39,000 items sold

My Numismatics with Kenny Twitter Page

Instagram - numismatistkenny

My Numismatics with Kenny Blog Page Best viewed on a laptop or monitor.

ANA Life Member & Volunteer District Representative

2019 ANA Young Numismatist of the Year

Doing my best to introduce Young Numismatists and Young Adults into the hobby.

• Options
    BryceMBryceM Posts: 11,737 ✭✭✭✭✭