Home U.S. Coin Forum

Fundraising for Crazyhounddog - Home & Business lost in Paradise CA Fire

jesbrokenjesbroken Posts: 9,152 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited November 19, 2018 5:20PM in U.S. Coin Forum

I've never done anything like this before and do not wish to break any of our host's rules, but I would like to start or contribute to a fund already started for my great friend, Joe Best. Known as crazyhounddog on the forum this man has been so generous to so many that the devastation that his hometown of Paradise, CA has incurred is heart breaking. I would donate $100, but do not know how to do so. I would like Joe to know that many of us care enough about him to support him at one of his lowest moments. Regardless of any insurance settlements, his family will need much to support them during their evacuation of their home and business. If I am out of line, I apologize, but I feel this is something that needs being done. A little help please with the mechanics of setting up such a fund.
Thank you all and God Bless Joe and his family and friends.
Jim

Edit by @HeaterBoyd:

Please use the Gofundme for all donations found here:
https://www.gofundme.com/bb3nn-paradise-lost&rcid=r01-15417868478-184a2f256b184c05&pc=ot_co_campmgmt_m

from Joe in his original post found here: https://forums.collectors.com/discussion/1008634/my-town-is-on-fire#latest