Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

I'm an ON and I work in a shop, ask me anything and I'll answer!! Please make 'em tough.

keetskeets Posts: 25,351 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited May 12, 2017 12:28PM in U.S. Coin Forum

I'm an ON who was once a YN, but it's been a while so I may not know the answers to some questions about the old days. Just ask what you want and I WILL answer, I just don't guarantee you will like or agree with what I say.

Al H

Comments

• Options
    kiyotekiyote Posts: 5,571 ✭✭✭✭✭

Just how many people wander in with sets of homeshopping platinum-plated quarters expecting to make at least a little bit of money on their investment?

"I'll split the atom! I am the fifth dimension! I am the eighth wonder of the world!" -Gef the talking mongoose.
  • Options
    ashelandasheland Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭✭
  • Options
    grote15grote15 Posts: 29,591 ✭✭✭✭✭

Why do the Browns always finish in last place?

Collecting 1970s Topps baseball wax, rack and cello packs, as well as PCGS graded Half Cents, Large Cents, Two Cent pieces and Three Cent Silver pieces.
  • Options
    edited May 12, 2017 8:46AM

**Just how many people wander in........................ **

more than I wish, but a lot of people got taken in by that kind of promotion. we typically pay face for that kind of stuff and we actually have a few in the change drawer right now.

• Options
    TommyTypeTommyType Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭✭✭

As an ON myself, I need to know.....

How do you get anything done with the many, many trips to the bathroom? :grin:

Easily distracted Type Collector
  • Options

I have a coin with a lady on the front and a bird on the back. It's in really nice condition! What's it worth?

that depends on what country it's from.

• Options
    edited May 12, 2017 9:23AM

Why do the Browns always finish in last place?