Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

I'm an ON and I work in a shop, ask me anything and I'll answer!! Please make 'em tough.

13»

Comments

• Options
    keetskeets Posts: 25,351 ✭✭✭✭✭

not many, maybe 1-2. most younger collectors come in with an adult and unless they approach the counter I typically end up working with the adult. I encourage them as much as I can but their mentor really needs to be a parent or other family adult, not the guy working in the coin shop. there's just too much to do.

• Options
    JustacommemanJustacommeman Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭✭

Do you usually bring your lunch or order in?

mark

Walker Proof Digital Album
    Fellas, leave the tight pants to the ladies. If I can count the coins in your pockets you better use them to call a tailor. Stay thirsty my friends......
  • Options

I would say out of a six day week that it's 3-2-1............................take a lunch three days, work through lunch two days and order one day.

• Options
    TopographicOceansTopographicOceans Posts: 6,535 ✭✭✭✭

What is the funniest thing that ever happened at the shop?

• Options

that's a hard question because we tend to have a pretty good time. I'll think on it and make another post.

• Options
    itsnotjustmeitsnotjustme Posts: 8,777 ✭✭✭

@keets said:
    itsnotjustme --- my boss told me many years ago that if he could do only wholesale he would, it is much easier, and in the long run profitable, than retail with the public. with that said, yes, we do quite a bit of wholesale. he takes care of that and his margins vary. I think it is best if I don't go further than that.

And I thought you said "ask me anything and I will answer". :-)

Give Blood (Red Bags) & Platelets (Yellow Bags)!
  • Options
    Coin FinderCoin Finder Posts: 7,016 ✭✭✭✭✭

Harper's Ferry! Did I win?

• Options
    logger7logger7 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭✭✭