Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Anyone buying the 2018 Mint Silver Proof set on Tuesday?

Comments

• Options
    GluggoGluggo Posts: 3,566 ✭✭✭✭✭

I dont think any special coins in this one will this be cheaper in a few months on Ebay? What is the limit? If its unlimited will they flood the market or have a poor sell? Lots of questions. No enhanced penny. No Silver Dollar with a P or S mark.

• Options
    kiyotekiyote Posts: 5,568 ✭✭✭✭✭

I will. This is the set I bike to crack open for my Dansco album.

"I'll split the atom! I am the fifth dimension! I am the eighth wonder of the world!" -Gef the talking mongoose.
  • Options
    ParadisefoundParadisefound Posts: 8,588 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited April 23, 2018 8:09PM

@Goldbully
    I am trying to stay within the narrow lane.......Not me. I am still a novice exercising a degree of discipline with my interest ;)
    The sets look so nice though.....

• Options
    scooter25scooter25 Posts: 769 ✭✭✭✭

I get 2....one for my danscos and one to keep. I started doing this in 2013, one year too late it seems :/

• Options
    KudbegudKudbegud Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭✭✭

I subscribe for 1

• Options
    giantsfan20giantsfan20 Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭✭

What are the CDN prices for 2016 and 17 as my CPG Winter 2018 version stops at 2005'
    ;)
    What up with that not showing up to date? Along with ASE$

Ebay as well

Best to wait it out and get it cheaper?

• Options
    Morpheus1967Morpheus1967 Posts: 173 ✭✭✭

Yep, I get one every year. Have them all the way back to 1992.

• Options
    OnastoneOnastone Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭✭✭

I sure wish they would do the dime and nickel in silver too.

• Options
    BillJonesBillJones Posts: 33,486 ✭✭✭✭✭

I'll buy one after the fact from my local dealer. When you buy just one, the possibility of getting "a clunker" with spots, scratches and / or fingerprints is more likely. When I was a dealer, I bought a number of them and "built" a good one.