Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

What was one of your best coin-related days?

Did you ever have one of those days where all the stars aligned and then some? Where you felt like everything coin related seems to be working for you? Would be great if you shared one or more of those days...

I had one yesterday. Got a Gold CAC on a submission, my first one ever and on a very tough coin...in fact this specific entire series (eg. all dates and mintmarks) only had three Gold CAC coins total, my became the fourth.

A half hour later, my grades posted. A crossover order (sent in other TPG slabs) posted and 5 out of 5 coins crossed, 3 at grade and 2 got upgraded!

A few hours later a dealer e-mailed with availability of a coin that I've been hunting for more than 3 years, and it was super PQ in an OGH to boot! A sub 50 total pop coin, I could have been hunting for it for another decade.

Then in a non-coin moment, at my sons varsity basketball game last night, he hit three consecutive 3-point shots to electrify the home crowd and bring the team/momentum back to send the game into overtime, which we wound up winning.

Anyhow it was a really good coin day, capped off with a really good non-coin related ending image

Comments

• Options
    BoosibriBoosibri Posts: 11,867 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Sounds like a great run! What is the pop 50 coin?
  • Options
    mercurydimeguymercurydimeguy Posts: 4,625 ✭✭✭✭
    Originally posted by: Boosibri

Sounds like a great run! What is the pop 50 coin?

Here's the image of the coin he sent me, I'll photo it when I receive it. BTW, PCGS says it's R8.5.

Total pop at PCGS: 26, total pop at NGC: 7

• Options
    TwoSides2aCoinTwoSides2aCoin Posts: 43,837 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Had the opposite happen, once.