Home Precious Metals
Options

Post some Gold for the weekend.

124»

Comments

• Options
    DIMEMANDIMEMAN Posts: 22,403 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Reading this thread has been very entertaining to say the least. I won't add much but to state the following.

1) CRH does have the right to his beliefs and the right to express them according the the first amendment.

2) The first amendment should be read before claiming it.

For example burning the flag........some claim this as freedom of expression.....NOT!!!!

As a Viet Nam vet I find that burning the flag is nothing more than being a traitor!

My feeling is if you want to burn our flag that so many have fought and died for.....WRAP YOURSELF IN IT FIRST!!!

This is just one example of what the first amendment is NOT!

And in closing....CRH this God you do not believe in... Well someday you WILL stand before him. That is a fact. And if you continue on you present course.....It will NOT be pretty.

Nuff Said.
  • Options
    renman95renman95 Posts: 7,037 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>I'm starting to smell iwog. >>

The same thought crossed my mind a while back.
  • Options
    jmski52jmski52 Posts: 22,383 ✭✭✭✭✭
    On this rare occasion, I find myself in agreement with DIMEMAN.

I still wanna know how the old the earth is, in celestial years. Earth years are but a mass delusion anyhow.

I know that there are things so large and/or so small that we don't have the tools or sensory ability to even perceive them.

There are so many things that science doesn't know and has been wrong about, that to base your entire understanding of the world upon science is just as ignorant as basing it on earth years.

This aura of superiority and degradation of religious beliefs based on an argument that science supports only one side - is quite ignorant on the face of it, and contrary to science in every way. Science and the scientific method are based on a quest for the truth, not the suppression of someone's beliefs.