Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

Official Football HOF Rookies Thread**********************************************

Comments

• Options
    DavemriDavemri Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭
    That sucks....LOL...I think I have decided to try the crossover service with a min grade of 8. That way, I wont risk a 7 and wont risk damaging it while removing it.....

Thanks for everyone's advice.

I have never used a crossover service before. Is the "regular" service type the one I would use? $15 per card plus return shipping??

Dave

FINISHED 12/8/2008!!!
  • Options
    JasP24JasP24 Posts: 4,645 ✭✭✭

<< <i>That sucks....LOL...I think I have decided to try the crossover service with a min grade of 8. That way, I wont risk a 7 and wont risk damaging it while removing it.....

Thanks for everyone's advice.

I have never used a crossover service before. Is the "regular" service type the one I would use? $15 per card plus return shipping??

Dave >>

Crossover's can be done on any service level. Best of luck...I haven't tried a crossover in a couple of years. Didn't have much luck, especially with the Mid-grade (8.5) cards. I don't remember ever having an SGC 92 come back a PSA 9 from a crossover..But sure got some PSA 9's and PSA 10's from SGC 92s that were cracked and submitted. But yes, you always run that risk of getting back a 6 or 7...Vince has the right concept though, just re-submit and hope for a better grader...Out of probably 100 cards that I have re-submitted over the years, I've gotten probably 40 bumps. Very seldomly I will resubmit a 3rd time, and that is only if I really have a strong feeling about the card. I've gotten a bump that 3rd time probably 80% of my 3rd re-subs. But I have to be near certain and will have examined the card more closely than they do at PSA.

Let us know how it turns out! If its a 9, shoot me a line, and I will start writing the 4 digit check..lol
    Jason
    I'm here to question, not to inspire or build up. To live how I want, as I see fit,