Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

PCGS Collectors Club Christmas Fund- New total $2500.00 including Marty's Auction- GREAT GOING EVER

Some of you new members that were not around last year at this time (actually I'm late) have no clue what this is all about. Some of you know very well, the people that totally misjudged me, my motive and underestimated my determination. (BTW, in retrospect, I can see why everybody felt the way they did...afterall, who was this newbie and his so-called charity?) Then there were those that believed in me and indeed the Christmas Charity Drive for the underprivileged came to fruition. I still have a list of all the people that donated coins or money and I accounted for every last dime of it, just like I said I would.

You see, I've been doing this alone for many years and last year I decided to at least ask if you guys would like to be included in this "Caring Numismatists at Christmas Charity Drive" and all Hell broke loose around here. I would just as soon forget that part because eventually several hundred dollars was raised, accounted for and distributed. I remember very well, indeed.

Well, for the last couple weeks I have been hesitating, procrastinated, figuring I would just go it alone. It would be so much simpler in many ways to go it alone, but once again, I've decided to at least ask if any of you would like to be included. I choose to remember the good that came from it all and yes...against all odds it came to be. Nothing/ Nobody was going to stop me from making this happen.....and happen it did!!