Home U.S. Coin Forum

NEWP My First Franklin. Your Thoughts Please And Will It CAC.

WalkerloverWalkerlover Posts: 854 ✭✭✭✭
edited April 11, 2024 4:53PM in U.S. Coin Forum

Just received this coin today in the mail. For my type set. Please advise on your opinions on the toning and look of the coin and if it will sticker at CAC. Thanks to all who respond. Original pictures from the seller. Mine are from my IPHONE and the obverse toning is a little darker golden in hand than the seller’s pictures.

Comments

• OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,841 ✭✭✭✭✭

A beautiful coin! 👍

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• braddickbraddick Posts: 23,858 ✭✭✭✭✭

The seller's photos vs the OP's photos are different.
    The more I look at it the luster appears dull in one set of photos and 'enhanced' in the seller's. The slide
    mark on the head is too focal to dismiss.
    It appears more average than GEM +.

peacockcoins

• WalkerloverWalkerlover Posts: 854 ✭✭✭✭
    edited April 11, 2024 5:43PM

@IkesT said:
    To all those commenting, please be aware that this was an eBay purchase.

Be sure to tell him that it will CAC; otherwise, he is likely to return it to the seller.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/176324478585

The final decision is mine as I have my own strong opinion after seeing it in hand. I like to have other opinions and thoughts on the coin but to see what others think but if I am not mostly happy I will pass. And it’s always more important to first like the coin than whether it passes CAC. But my whole collection is 100% CAC and I prefer the sticker

• Cougar1978Cougar1978 Posts: 8,156 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited May 6, 2024 11:11AM

No

Tarnished needs a dip.

Coins & Currency

@IkesT said:

@Walkerlover said: