Home U.S. Coin Forum

Circulation Kills!!.............Ouch!

OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,493 ✭✭✭✭✭

Post'em if you got'em.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

Comments

• Post a beat-up coin or a San Antonio Missions quarter? :wink:

Young Numismatist

• SmudgeSmudge Posts: 9,165 ✭✭✭✭✭

@jesbroken said:
    1798 P01 Draped Bust Large Cent. ANACS holder. Not Mine.
    Jim

The government got its moneys worth out of that one.

• OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,493 ✭✭✭✭✭

@jesbroken said:
    1798 P01 Draped Bust Large Cent. ANACS holder. Not Mine.
    Jim

Nothing wrong with a straight graded P01. 👍🏻

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• yspsalesyspsales Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭✭✭

How can they even determine date?

BST: KindaNewish (3/21/21), WQuarterFreddie (3/30/21), Meltdown (4/6/21), DBSTrader2 (5/5/21) AKA- unclemonkey on Blow Out

• Steven59Steven59 Posts: 8,176 ✭✭✭✭✭

Sorry for the crappy pics - all I had was a camera that does not take good closeups.............

• JimnightJimnight Posts: 10,683 ✭✭✭✭✭

Yes it does!

• rec78rec78 Posts: 5,666 ✭✭✭✭✭

@yspsales said:
    How can they even determine date?

The 798 is visible if you look closely.

• rickoricko Posts: 98,724 ✭✭✭✭✭

@OAKSTAR ... That quarter looks like - - - well, something disgusting occurred :D;) Cheers, RickO

• daltexdaltex Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭✭✭

[Insert link to almost any "How much is this rare error coin worth?" thread.]

• rec78rec78 Posts: 5,666 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 16, 2022 5:12AM

wrong thread

I throw it back!

Don't ask, I don't know what it is. Maybe tar. 😫

• LanceNewmanOCCLanceNewmanOCC Posts: 19,999 ✭✭✭✭✭

@OAKSTAR said:
    Don't ask, I don't know what it is. Maybe tar. 😫

it is the universe that mocks us all...