Home Coin Swaps, Tags and Giveaways

[CLOSED] LordM 20th anniversary on the CU forums giveaway! Come join the celebration!

2»

Comments

• Happy 20th!!! Time flies when you're having fun?!?

I'm new to CU and CT but have met you in both through your generous giveaways over the past year or so.

Always learning and loving these communities.

If I was to win I'd go coin A as yet I don't have an ancient and am looking forward to my first. Love the detail in this one 8-)

• jdmernjdmern Posts: 286 ✭✭✭
    edited August 5, 2021 4:29AM

@lordmarcovan

@jdmern- what can you tell us about the date on that Eisbaren token, if you know? "1920s" was a semi-educated guess on my part. I don't know very much about them. I remember the Canadian ferry token- that wasn't too long ago. @savoyspecial wrested it from my grasp, but it was a happy addition to my Eclectic Box collection up until then. Kinda wish I’d kept it, now.>

I have seen them attributed as 1920 and 1921. They didn't really circulate, you can still find lots of intact sets (there are several different boxes they came in), so I think 1920 or 1921 is right on.

Justin Meunier

Boardwalk Numismatics

• lordmarcovanlordmarcovan Posts: 43,194 ✭✭✭✭✭

@jdmern said:
    @lordmarcovan

@jdmern- what can you tell us about the date on that Eisbaren token, if you know? "1920s" was a semi-educated guess on my part. I don't know very much about them. I remember the Canadian ferry token- that wasn't too long ago. @savoyspecial wrested it from my grasp, but it was a happy addition to my Eclectic Box collection up until then. Kinda wish I’d kept it, now.>

I have seen them attributed as 1920 and 1921. They didn't really circulate, you can still find lots of intact sets (there are several different boxes they came in), so I think 1920 or 1921 is right on.

Thanks! Pretty much confirms the “early 1920s” vibe I got.