Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

What do you do for a living?!

Comments

• Options
    d9lowed9lowe Posts: 304 ✭✭✭✭

@coinsarefun said:

@d9lowe said:
    I work in paper converting. I make paper towels and toilet paper for a living!! Started stacking 7 years ago, into numismatics for the last 2.

Was it true that tp was in short supply when Covid came around during the summer?
    I know at the beginning everyone was stockpiling.

We were definitely running full blast, but still had warehouses full of the stuff. It was more of a distribution issue. Its funny, we had to cut back production a few months ago because no one was buying it. Lol

• Options
    1630Boston1630Boston Posts: 13,772 ✭✭✭✭✭

@DoubleDime said:
    I recently retired after 37 years in metal heat treating. Before this it was 9 years in the Marines. I've been collecting since 1971.

Successful transactions with : MICHAELDIXON, Manorcourtman, Bochiman, bolivarshagnasty, AUandAG, onlyroosies, chumley, Weiss, jdimmick, BAJJERFAN, gene1978, TJM965, Smittys, GRANDAM, JTHawaii, mainejoe, softparade, derryb

Bad transactions with : nobody to date

• Options
    AtcarrollAtcarroll Posts: 345 ✭✭✭

@dagingerbeasttt said:

@Atcarroll said:

@dagingerbeasttt said:

@ironmanl63 said:
    Union Ironworker out of Chicago Local 63.

Hell yeah brotha!. I've been non union for two years but just signed some papers a few weeks ago and gonna be out in the field for the indy local 22 !

I've put a lot of pipe in the ground around Indy, moved back to Michigan in 2015 though.

Awesome!, I seen you made a comment about drilling.
    There's a job goin on at the naval base where there drilling a 350+ft hole to test the propulsion on missiles. You ever done something like that . That would be pretty cool to see someone dig that massive of a hole.

no, my holes are all horizontal, pulling back pipe or cable.

• Options