Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

What do you do for a living?!

I'm curious to see as what the members here do for a living and how long you have been collecting. I had a member reach out who was a fellow ironworker (which I thought was awesome!). So it sparked my interest.
I would love to hear your stories!

Comments

• Options
    dagingerbeastttdagingerbeasttt Posts: 784 ✭✭✭✭

@koynekwest said:
    I'm retired from the Post Office (17+ years ago.) I've been collecting since the summer of 1961 (60th anniversary this year.) My favorite coin from the get-go has been and is the Buffalo nickel, for which I co-authored one book (Treasure Hunting the Buffalo Nickel and The Authoritative Guide for Buffalo Nickels with John Wexler and Kevin Flynn) and authored another (Buffalo Nickels-The Abraded Die Varieties.) This hobby keeps me occupied and sane in my retirement.

That's awesome!! I bet it felt good being able to contribute to numismatic's!!

• Options

@LanLord said:
    I am a telecom engineer for Sephora.
    Started collecting in the late 60s. That interest fizzled in the mid-70s.
    I got the interest again in about 1995.

I wasn't born till 94 😭. That sounds like an interesting career

• Options

@JazzmanJAB said:
    You Stab Em, We Slab Them.
    Embalmer and Funeral Director.

Puttin The Fun Back in Funerals !

Collecting 30+ years

I hope I will still be just as interested then as I am now 30 yrs from now!

• Options

@Justacommeman said:
    Woman's shoe designer and occasionally teach private yoga classes pre Covid

m

I know my non stretching self could use a little yoga lol. Cool profession

• Options

@Pedzola said:
    Human Resources. First purchase was some silver eagles ~2008. Only got into "rare" coins ~2018.

Awesome!

• Options

@Tom147 said: