Home U.S. Coin Forum

Coin Roll & Mint Set Hunting.

1132133134135136138»

Comments

• OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,635 ✭✭✭✭✭

I recall this may have been discussed before. Have you ever received a sealed bank box, right off the truck with customer wrapped rolls inside?

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• MtW124MtW124 Posts: 398 ✭✭✭✭

My bank will give me their customer wrapped rolls that they collect however, I have never come across a sealed box from the coin distributor that supplies the bank. Very nice find @OAKSTAR. I can’t wait to see what you find.

I check @mt2414 nothing I'm looking for.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• CoinscratchCoinscratch Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭✭✭

@OAKSTAR said:
    I recall this may have been discussed before. Have you ever received a sealed bank box, right off the truck with customer wrapped rolls inside?

Yes, I’ve had banks re-roll coinage before they would sell it. It was a policy thing to guarantee it but they would typically be the same color not all mix matched like these.
    They could have a very resourceful staff or else too little time to bother.

Let is know.

@Coinscratch - It wasn't the bank or the staff. It came right off the Brinks truck.

@OAKSTAR said:
    @Coinscratch - It wasn't the bank or the staff. It came right off the Brinks truck.

Those guys deliver bank to bank too, right? It’s not like they always come directly from the mint branch.
    And this has come up before I remember jokingly saying that the driver was checking the coins.

@Coinscratch said:

@OAKSTAR said:

Those guys deliver bank to bank too, right? It’s not like they always come directly from the mint branch.
    And this has come up before I remember jokingly saying that the driver was checking the coins.