Home U.S. Coin Forum

Winners' PICKED Contest 1900 $5 Liberty Half Eagle + a surprise coin for a runner up.

Comments

• ParadisefoundParadisefound Posts: 8,588 ✭✭✭✭✭

<3

• messydeskmessydesk Posts: 19,885 ✭✭✭✭✭

A little scruffy, but a decent looking coin, and a generous giveaway.

• bolivarshagnastybolivarshagnasty Posts: 7,350 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Paradisefound said:
    Yours is beautiful @bolivarshagnasty What is the grade if I may ask? <3

>
    The 85-S is PCGS MS64. Might need to do reconsideration one day.

• goldengolden Posts: 9,505 ✭✭✭✭✭

Looks good from the photos. Fantastic giveaway.

• logger7logger7 Posts: 8,458 ✭✭✭✭✭

I was googling to find when a cereal gave away a free gold flake in plastic, was that "Honey Comb"? Greatest cereal give away of all time?

• divecchiadivecchia Posts: 6,611 ✭✭✭✭✭

Looking at the last few photos of your $5 gold I would say it's real, but I'm no expert.

I don't have a $5 gold of my own to show, but I wanted to say that you are an amazingly generous person with much love to give. Your great attitude and positive outlook is contagious and I'm really glad for that.

Donato

Hobbyist & Collector (not an investor).
    Donato's Complete US Type Set ---- Donato's Dansco 7070 Modified Type Set ---- Donato's Basic U.S. Coin Design Set

Successful transactions: Shrub68 (Jim), MWallace (Mike)
  • TennesseeDaveTennesseeDave Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭✭✭

I don't know the series, but I don't see anything that screams fake. It looks like a pretty decent AU coin and a super generous give away. Thanks for the chance.

Trade $'s
  • BigDowgieBigDowgie Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭✭

Very nice give away!

If it were not for a few hits/markers on this coin, I would not have thought the first obverse/reverse pictures were of the same coin in the second obverse/reverse pictures. Amazing how lighting changes things!