Home U.S. Coin Forum

How Long Have You Been a Registered eBayer?

My signup date was Feb 21, 1998. How many of you can beat that? image

Bob
Retired Air Force 1965-2000
Vietnam Vet 1968-1969

Comments

• Dave99BDave99B Posts: 8,496 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Apr 28, 1998 (close, but no cigar).

Dave
    Always looking for original, better date VF20-VF35 Barber quarters and halves, and a quality beer.
  • not me...

Jul 26, 1999
  • April 20, 1999--thought it was earlier.
    Curmudgeon in waiting!
  • mbcoinmbcoin Posts: 107 ✭✭
    Gotcha
    Mike
  • ldhairldhair Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm kinda new at this under this ID Sept 12 99
    Larry

• airplanenutairplanenut Posts: 22,107 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I've been a member since 1/23/99... but then again, I was a month and a half shy of my 12th birthday then...
    JK Coin Photography - eBay Consignments | High Quality Photos | LOW Prices | 20% of Consignment Proceeds Go to Pancreatic Cancer Research
  • Jan 99. Seems a lot longer!!!
    Constellatio Collector sevenoften@hotmail.com
    ---------------------------------
    "No Good Deed Goes Unpunished!"
    "If it don't make $"
    "It don't make cents""
  • RussRuss Posts: 48,514 ✭✭✭
    I registered the first time in Sept. 1997. But, I used to use haggle.com for auctions. When they went defunct, I went to use my account on eBay and kept getting a message telling me that I needed to confirm the account, but every time I did I just got a script error. It turns out that I had registered during a beta phase.

After a couple dozen eMails back and forth with the automatons in their joke of a customer service department, the bottom line was that I had to re-register. The idiots wouldn't even release my own eMail address back to me.

So, I setup a new account in March 2000 under a different name, then changed the name to the original. They'd let me go back to the original eBay handle, but wouldn't give me back my eMail address? Morons.

Russ, NCNE
  • Just 2 years for me. Aug 2001