Home U.S. Coin Forum

I'm buying this from Pinnacle

MS64B in an old NGC holder. I'm wondering if I have this reslabbed do I get the 10 year gaurantee for the price of a reslab? I just got done checking auction prices and it's not a bad deal at all ($470 ppd) and on approval.

Comments

• pmh1nicpmh1nic Posts: 3,261 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Talk about a die crack! Nice coin 007 image.
    The longer I live the more convincing proofs I see of this truth, that God governs in the affairs of men. And if a sparrow cannot fall to the ground without His notice is it possible for an empire to rise without His aid? Benjamin Franklin
  • EVillageProwlerEVillageProwler Posts: 5,856 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm no copper expert, but that coin sure looks nice. I especially like the cool die cracks...

EVP

How does one get a hater to stop hating?

I can be reached at evillageprowler@gmail.com

• ClankeyeClankeye Posts: 3,928
    Nice coin, Jim. That really seems like a great deal, a coin in that state of preservation for that price. Way to go.

Clankeye
    Brevity is the soul of wit. --William Shakespeare
  • mdwoodsmdwoods Posts: 5,544 ✭✭✭
    Great coin Jim. Looks like it has some nice luster, which is rare on early large cents. Pinnacle is great to deal with. Mark.
    National Register Of Big Trees

We'll use our hands and hearts and if we must we'll use our heads.
  • A nice Randall hoard coin.
  • ElmerFusterpuckElmerFusterpuck Posts: 4,717 ✭✭✭✭✭
    That's a nice one. Got this NGC 63BN for $260 at Long Beach a couple years ago.

• airplanenutairplanenut Posts: 22,112 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Wish I could afford those- PRETTY COIN! Also, that die crack is just calling my name... but you answered the door imageimage
    JK Coin Photography - eBay Consignments | High Quality Photos | LOW Prices | 20% of Consignment Proceeds Go to Pancreatic Cancer Research
  • lavalava Posts: 3,286 ✭✭✭
    It looks like a keeper, and I sold my copper. I like that die crack!!! That alone makes it!
    I brake for ear bars.