Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Another Booker T. Washington GTG'er

OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,866 ✭✭✭✭✭

@ajaan recent thread sparked my interest to ask.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

Comments

• Options
    HigashiyamaHigashiyama Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭✭✭

VG08

Higashiyama
  • Options
    jesbrokenjesbroken Posts: 9,335 ✭✭✭✭✭

Never been able to accurately grade such a toned coin. All I can say, is I see quite a few scratches where the toning is absent, so I can only imagine underneath. Can't imagine asking a gtg on a low grade common commem, so I would assume it garnered a higher grade than 08.
    Jim

When a man who is honestly mistaken hears the truth, he will either quit being mistaken or cease to be honest....Abraham Lincoln

Patriotism is supporting your country all the time, and your government when it deserves it.....Mark Twain
  • Options
    privatecoinprivatecoin Posts: 3,190 ✭✭✭✭✭

G6

Paper money eventually returns to its intrinsic value. Zero. Voltaire. Ebay coinbowlllc

• Options
    braddickbraddick Posts: 23,139 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 22, 2024 3:58PM

MS60- 62

peacockcoins

• Options
    Herb_THerb_T Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭✭✭

Cleaned

• Options
    Mr_SpudMr_Spud Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭✭✭

Mr_Spud

• Options

With guesses between G06 and MS62 we may have broken the record for the widest GTG range.

Higashiyama
  • Options

@Higashiyama - You ain't seen nothing yet!

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    291fifth291fifth Posts: 23,949 ✭✭✭✭✭

Details grade for excessive marks on the obverse. Exceptionally ugly toning as well. My buy price would be 85% of melt value.

All glory is fleeting.
  • Options
    jmlanzafjmlanzaf Posts: 32,037 ✭✭✭✭✭

Environmental damage

• Options

Like I said: You guys ain't seen nothing yet! 🤣 😉

• Options