I also found a 12-S along with a bunch of other V nickels

• Options
    EliteCollectionEliteCollection Posts: 150 ✭✭✭✭

Now try to get it CAC stickered! :D

• Options
    mikee999mikee999 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭✭

@EliteCollection said:
    Now try to get it CAC stickered! :D

both were sold years ago prior to cac’s existence.

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,058 ✭✭✭✭✭

@mikee999 said:
    I made a PO01 coin

How did you make it?

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options

@OAKSTAR said:

@mikee999 said:
    I made a PO01 coin

How did you make it?

I gave it to a PCGS coin dealer who then sent it to PCGS.

• Options

@mikee999 said:

@OAKSTAR said:

@mikee999 said:
    I made a PO01 coin

How did you make it?

Would like to see better pictures, front and back.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options

@OAKSTAR said:

@mikee999 said:

@OAKSTAR said:

@mikee999 said:
    I made a PO01 coin

How did you make it?

the coin was sold years ago & the only pic I saved in my iphone is posted above.

why the question & interest?

• Options
    braddickbraddick Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭✭

Congrats.
    PO1 coins are tough to make with PCGS these days.

peacockcoins

• Options
    JimnightJimnight Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭✭

You made a nice one.

• Options
    percybpercyb Posts: 3,302 ✭✭✭

Congratulations.

"Poets are the unacknowledged legislators of the world." PBShelley
  • Options
    rickoricko Posts: 98,724 ✭✭✭✭✭

PO01 slabbed coins are scarce, and there is a sector of collecting that seek these coins. Cheers, RickO

• Options

@OAKSTAR said:

@mikee999 said:

@OAKSTAR said:

@mikee999 said:
    I made a PO01 coin

How did you make it?

I thought you made it in your garage. So PCGS made it into a PO1.

@mikee999 said:

@OAKSTAR said:

@mikee999 said:

@OAKSTAR said: