Home Metal Detecting

A Confession, a "What the Heck is That?", and Further Adventures.

CharlotteDudeCharlotteDude Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited January 9, 2023 4:16AM in Metal Detecting

First, the confession. I've been detecting since the Fall of 2020, after the wife gave me a Garret ATPro for my birthday - (little did she know what she was creating!). The ATPro is a good detector, and I've learned a lot using it, but decided to expand to the Minelab Equinox. Fast forward to recent times, and I'm probably approaching 100 hunts. During all this time, I've read the updates on the metal-detecting forum with much interest, privately enjoying the "finds" many of you have experienced, yet I’ve never posted anything... until today. While I've found many hundreds of items, coins - mostly clad/copper cents, I've been very fortunate to find many silver pieces as well - a few Barber Quarters & Dimes, Standing Lib Quarters, and many silver Merc/Rosie dimes and Washington Quarters, jewelry/rings, etc... So I wanted to thank you all for the insight and stories you've provided that have helped me hone my rudimentary skills over a short period of time.

Now on to the "What the Heck is That?"