Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

V75 ASE secondary market value in a few years estimates?

V75 ASE secondary market value in a few years estimates! Let's hear them.

Error Ref editor

Comments

• Options
    PQueuePQueue Posts: 901 ✭✭✭

1.1x their bullion value.

• Options

@PQueue said:

You don't believe it can be compared to the 100K mintage ASE from 2011 or 2012? It's worth around $225 raw.

Error Ref editor

• Options
    jclovescoinsjclovescoins Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭✭✭

The ASE - $500 - it's a new type of ASE with privy mark with a relatively low mintage
    The AGE - $10,000 a mintage of 1945 for a popular modern is an ultra rarity.

• Options
    TwoSides2aCoinTwoSides2aCoin Posts: 43,858 ✭✭✭✭✭

I'm not a prognosticator, I'm a flipper at any price. :joy:

• Options
    291fifth291fifth Posts: 23,948 ✭✭✭✭✭

Why wait two years? Take your profit now and move on to the next "flipper" issue.

All glory is fleeting.
  • Options
    MFeldMFeld Posts: 12,056 ✭✭✭✭✭

@shaney777 said:

@PQueue said:

You don't believe it can be compared to the 100K mintage ASE from 2011 or 2012? It's worth around $225 raw.

Did you want to hear opinions from others, or did you want to state yours?

Mark Feld* of Heritage Auctions*Unless otherwise noted, my posts here represent my personal opinions.

• Options
    TurtleCatTurtleCat Posts: 4,595 ✭✭✭✭✭

It’s an artificial rarity but with a mintage higher than many 19th century proof coins. There are a lot of people interested in WWII for various reasons that will sustain the value for a while but will there be the same interest in 5 or 10 years? I tend to think not. But maybe in 25 years when it’ll be 100 years it may be in demand.

Just my 2c worth and I haven’t stayed in any branded hotel recently.

• Options
    DrBusterDrBuster Posts: 5,309 ✭✭✭✭✭

The privy I don't think adds value, the mintage does. Lots of RCM/Perth privy stuff, adds a couple bucks but it's overdone now.

• Options
    MgarmyMgarmy Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭✭✭